VIP Viewing

Hello and Happy New Year!

It’s been a busy past few months! I hope you’ve enjoyed the final moments of 2013 and have welcomed 2014 with open arms!

Have you made any new year resolutions? Well, my resolve to myself and to you is to try new things, go on new adventures, travel more and share the highlights of those experiences with you.

I’m looking forward to being very active this year, but before I jump in head first, I decided to start simple. Here’s to a fabulous year for all of us.

So…

Thinking of visiting the movies anytime soon? Then Regal Cinema’s new 21 and up VIP lounge located at Atlantic Station just may be the perfect venue for you.

The area opened in early November, just in time for the holiday season. I’d noticed the “under construction” area during my last visit to the cinema, but had almost forgotten about it until I came across the promotional sign just outside of the ticket counter.

It was three in the afternoon and after showing my id (you must have id to enter) and directed toward the rear of the main lobby, I arrived at a quiet, posh and inviting lounge which was mostly empty except for a few couples placing orders at the fully stocked bar.

The architects did an excellent job of giving the illusion that you were indeed in a completely separate location from the main theatre. Without the distraction of children and teens, the environment set the perfect atmosphere for a date or a night out with friends.

The spacious dining area is great for those who prefer to eat their dinner outside of the main viewing rooms. The menu offer premium cocktails for a little under $10 and some of your favorite finger food items like wings and quesadillas. Traditional popcorn and chips are offered as well.

“American Hustle” played in a perfectly clear image across the big screen. You select your seat at time of ticket purchase so there’s no need to rush for seating, but once you sit down, you’ll have to do your best not to fall asleep. The spacious reclining seats were so relaxing, I felt as if I had the entire theatre to myself.

This was definitely one of the best movie experiences I’d had in a long time. Do yourself a favor. Check it out. I’m glad I did!

Leave a comment