Phenomenally Fearless

Tiff zip lining

Zip Lining

What’s up with my Fridays? This isn’t a complaint. This is self-intrigued observation that my normal weekend routine is being replaced with out of the norm activities. That’s fine by me, but my friends are wondering what’s going on?

I tell them it’s God. I’m serious! Two Fridays ago I was at a James Fortune concert at Word of Faith cathedral. This Friday I was at church (again) and guess what I was doing?
I was shooting through the air!

Normal people call this zip lining.

Have you ever been zip lining before? Well, if you haven’t I encourage you to try it. I did and fortunately for me, it was perfect for my first time.

The event was “Chickchat” and it was held at Victory World Church in Norcross, GA. It was an event welcoming women for a night of inspiration, encouragement and activities.

Guest speaker for the evening was Marilyn Hickey an 82-year-old woman with a message that touched my heart. I could have left after hearing her, but with a little encouragement from a friend, I was going to touch the sky.

I was a little nervous because I was wearing a dress (I came for the speaker!) but the staff promised that the straps would secure everything (my dress included). So with that, I climbed to the top of makeshift wire reaching at least 40 or 50 feet in the air.

40 feet high, zip lining

When I reached the last stair, I closed my eyes and went soaring…

Water Rafting

bus, water rafting

Gone are the days of celebrating birthdays around the dinner table!

People want memories. Moments! People want adventures!

Well, at least that’s what my one of my girlfriends wanted when she suggested we go water rafting for her birthday. Couldn’t we have just put on a pretty dresses and called it a night?

Thank goodness we didn’t do that.

On a Sunday afternoon a group of 11 adventurers hit the highway towards Tennessee to experience the Ocoee Rivers. We arrived at the Rolling Thunder River company around 2:30 and before long we were strapped in protective hats and vest (and paddles) boarding a school bus that would lead us to our adventure destination.

The journey on the river was amazing. There were moments of serenity of just being on water and taking in the beautiful sight of nature. I long for a place like this in Atlanta. But we didn’t pay for serenity. We paid to be exhilarated. We got what we paid for.

When the water touched my skin I was shocked! The coolness sent chills up my body. When the raft floated over and between rocks, my heart would stop momentarily. But when the unexpected waves came towering over and around us, my spirit came alive. It was an intoxicating thrill.

The screams, the cheers, the laughs (we had one person fall out if the raft) and applause for a wonderful guide, made this a day to remember. I promise you birthdays will never be the same.

waves, rafting

8 thoughts on “Phenomenally Fearless

    1. Hey Taya!

      Thank you!!!

      Yes, that’s what it’s all about! Living life to the fullest! I’m glad you enjoyed the post and I hope you check in again for more adventures to come!

      Tiffany 🙂

    1. Thank you Miss Mogul! Yes it is inspiring and I’m happy to be in great company.

      Thank you for reading! I look forward to seeing your work soon!

      Tiffany

    1. Hey Shantel!

      You are absolutely right and the more we keep that in mind the more we will realize that all things are truly possible!

      Thanks for reading!

      Tiffany

    1. Hey Lacrecia!

      The experience was truly great! I’m sure you’ll love it! So yes, put it on your list!

      Thank you for reading and Always stopping by to comment!

      Tiffany ☺

Leave a Reply

